Volunteer Executive

President Pete Bluemke
Vice-President Matthew Vavrek
Treasurer Norris Paquin
Secretary Shawna Canaday
Sponsorship Vacant
Polo Chair Vacant
Whitewater/Safety Chair
Director at Large
 Jim Myers
Director at Large
Rob Engen
Summer Coach Supervisor Jim Myers


Your Wapiti Whitewater Kayaking Club consists entirely of volunteer executive boards that have a passion for the sport and a desire to share their passion with the community. The members of the board have many commitments which include work; family, and in addition most members also volunteer their time to other community associations. We do our very best to respond to each and every inquiry in a timely manner on evenings and weekends but please have patience with us, as life does sometimes interfere.


Summer Coaches  Gayle Myers, Shawna Van Leest, Athena Hauck